Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

The Green Room Psychological Services Inc.

Psychological Counseling and Testing Center located in San Diego, CA

21 total reviews

The Green Room Psychological Services Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Green Room Psychological Services Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessica M.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Khoda has always been very warm, loving and compassionate during every visit over the last 4-5 years that I've been seeing her. I've learned a lot about myself and gradually gained more and more confidence over these years. Dr. Khoda has taught me how to practice taking negative patterns and self-talk and replace them with self-affirming, positive ones. I attribute all of my growth to working with Dr. Khoda; she has helped positively influence almost every aspect of my life.
Benjamin N.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Neda has provided deep insights and helped me to reflect on past traumas and the defense mechanisms that I built from them. This has been a valuable part of my self-growth and personal development, and allowed me to improve my personal and professional relationships. The doctor is good at listening, talented at dissecting complex issues, knows when to challenge me to consider different perspectives, and is genuinely caring. 5 stars, definitely recommend 100%
Moe A.
Submitted 06/05/20
I know everybody thinks that their therapist is the best, but its hard not give Dr. Khoda a glowing review because she does it so well. She's dedicated, intensely focused, actively listens like no other, flexible, and caring. She stops short of telling me what to do, leaving it for me to decide but is always there to reflect back. And I can honestly say that she's helping me resolve my issues in a holistic manner.
Bom O.
Submitted 06/04/20
Prior to attending therapy sessions, I lived and thought about things very rigidly. Things were either black or white with no grey areas. Dr. Neda help me see things from new perspectives, and helped me to be ok with grey areas. Insights from our meetings were helpful in my work and personal life. All the positive changes I underwent would not be possible without her and the learning environment she provides. I also used to see therapy in a negative way but having met with her a lot, I know now that therapy is luxurious tool everyone needs as it has the power to remove the negative and bias thoughts we were raised with.
Sam A.
Submitted 06/03/20
I would definitely suggest to take a consultation with Neda, it was a very comforting session and i could comfortably talk about my issues with her. She is a very good listener and gave me very good advices. For sure I will continue my sessions with her
Adam O.
Submitted 05/16/20
It took me over five years to find a professional who didn't fill my time with pointless validation statements. Dr. Neda continues to provide my life with an unbiased, common-perspective. She's superior at understanding each side of the argument while analyzing behavioral tendencies through fact-based conversation. Happy to see gradual improvements throughout my day-day interactions. Her flexible treatment is my priceless investment that I look forward to every week. If you're serious about improving your mental awareness, try Dr. Neda :)
Gabrielle A.
Submitted 05/08/20
She’s great I can’t wait for our next session
Brad G.
Submitted 03/07/20
Dr Khoda has helped me through so much over the years. I'll be eternally grateful for everything she has done for me.
Alex J.
Submitted 11/23/19
She is very responsible and spend time to make sure i am satisfied with my sessions
Nasim K.
Submitted 11/23/19
She is the best
Karina U.
Submitted 11/20/19
I find Dr. Khodaparasat to be a great listener and insightful in her observations and feedback. Her voice is very appealing and I appreciate her thoughtfulness and recall of past conversations.
Julieta M.
Submitted 11/18/19
I've been a patient from them for 5 weeks and I feel way better emotionally.
Ursula D.
Submitted 11/18/19
Excellent doctor, attentive, very professional, she takes the time to know you, good listener. I'm so happy with therapy.
Paridokht A.
Submitted 11/17/19
Dr. Khoda is been great, understanding and extremely professional. Definitely recommend her services.
Alyssa G.
Submitted 11/16/19
Dr. Khodaparast has absolutely changed my life. She is kind and thoughtful but pushes me to be my best self. I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! Thanks for everything!!
Sheila G.
Submitted 11/16/19
Extremely professional, modern, and one-of-a-kind. I was going through a rough path in life and I would not be the person that I'm today, if it wasn't for Dr. Khoda. She guided me, taught me to see through different perspectives and words cannot explain the growth and progress that I made. I truly recommend her and honestly believe that you cannot find a better therapist.
Jamie F.
Submitted 11/15/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Khodaparast's for many years. While purposeful in her sessions, she is disarming, kind, and caring. She has been a constant source of stability in my life, and has demonstrated over and again, how talented she is as a therapist.
Kiana S.
Submitted 11/15/19
Meeting with Dr. Khodaparast was one of the best events that have ever happened to me. She is so knowledgable, kind, responsible, non-judgmental and all you need as a psychologist. Highly recommended.
Shalondra R.
Submitted 11/15/19
My sessions with Dr. Khodaparast were life-changing. I’ve been given fresh and incredibly helpful perspectives on some deep-rooted issues I was desperately trying to work through. She is also very flexible and makes me feel like she genuinely cares about helping me to heal my past pain. I’m so grateful for everything I’ve learned from her about how to be more objective and present during times of high stress and anxiety. And I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in the area.
Alan M.
Submitted 11/15/19
She is mature, easy to talk to,and unlike other therapists that I had before, she is very actively involved during our sessions. She helps me to learn more about my psychology and break some of the unhealthy behavioral patterns that I have had for a long time. I never feel judged by her,which is quite valuable to me. She is also psychodynamically oriented in her type of treatment, which is hard to find!